Next Generation Class of 2020

Ambitious students from more than 35 NRF Foundation member schools competed to represent the next generation of retail leaders. The students below will receive travel stipends to attend the 2020 NRF Foundation Student Program and NRF Foundation Gala in New York City.

Retail executives from 20 companies selected 25 semi-finalists who will compete in a second round of judging for a chance to be selected as a finalist. The top recipient will be announced at the NRF Foundation Gala and will receive a $25,000 scholarship; four finalists will each receive $10,000 scholarships. 


Abigail Detrick Headshot
Abigail Detrick
Lasell College
Barent Getzoff Headshot
Barent Getzoff
University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Alexus Graham Headshot
Alexus Graham
SCAD Atlanta
Maria Hartke Headshot
Maria Hartke
University of Arizona
Jordan Kwei Ming Hui Headshot
Jordan Kwei Ming Hui
Fashion Institute of Design and Merchandising (FIDM)
Michelle Kerstein Headshot
Michelle Kerstein
North Carolina State University
Taylor Key Headshot
Taylor Key
SCAD Atlanta
Faith Knox Headshot
Faith Knox
Texas A&M University
Courtney Koop
Courtney Koop
University of Georgia
Lisa Lam Headshot
Lisa Lam
University of Florida
Elizabeth Mattingly Headshot
Elizabeth Mattingly
University of Georgia
Annie Hope Mazzola
Annie Hope Mazzola
Indiana University
Madeline Medby Headshot
Madeline Medby
LIM College
LeAnn Percivill Headshot
LeAnn Percivill
Texas A&M University
Tyler Pharr Headshot
Tyler Pharr
Meredith College
Lauren Prior Headshot
Lauren Prior
Kent State University
Elizabeth Soto Headshot
Elizabeth Soto
Indiana University
Hailey Tirado Headshot
Hailey Tirado
Fashion Institute of Technology
Camila Vincent de Urquiza Headshot
Camila Vincent de Urquiza
University of Florida
Lara Voronkov Fredericks Headshot
Lara Voronkov Fredericks
Fashion Institute of Technology
Morgan Wallen Headshot
Morgan Wallen
University of Arizona
Jordan Whiteman headshot
Jordan Whiteman
LIM College
Kathryn Williams Headshot
Kathryn Williams
Columbia College Chicago
Jacob Wolfe Headshot
Jacob Wolfe
SCAD Savannah
Sarah Wright Headshot
Sarah Wright
Iowa State University