Schedule | NRF Foundation Accelerate

Speakers

Schedule

Throughout the fall, join us for free online events that will prepare you for your retail career and help you maximize your experience at the NRF Foundation Student Program.

Recruiter Chats

Top retailers are ready to talk to you about company culture, internship programs and full-time job opportunities they have to offer. These are unique chances for you to have direct conversations with the companies participating in the NRF Foundation Virtual Career Fair.

Recruiter Chat - Ross

Ross Recruiter Chat, Fall 2020

RECRUITER CHAT SCHEDULE AND REGISTRATION
Williams-Sonoma, Inc.
Monday, September 13, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Meijer
Tuesday, September 14, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
PetSmart
Wednesday, September 15, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Amazon
Thursday, September 16, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Bath & Body Works
Friday, September 17, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Carter's
Monday, September 20, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
The TJX Companies
Tuesday, September 21, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Dick's Sporting Goods
Wednesday, September 22, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
H-E-B
Thursday, September 23, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Nordstrom
Friday, September 24, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Walmart
Monday, September 27, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Kohl's
Tuesday, September 28, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Target
Wednesday, September 29, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Ross
Thursday, September 30, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
GAP
Friday, October 1, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Burlington
Monday, October 4, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Kohl's
Tuesday, October 5, 12 p.m. ET
Closed
The Home Depot
Tuesday, October 5, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Tractor Supply
Wednesday, October 6, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Belk
Thursday, October 7, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
CVS
Monday, October 11, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Amazon
Tuesday, October 12, 12 p.m. ET
Closed
Wayfair
Tuesday, October 12, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Petsmart
Wednesday, October 13, 12 p.m. ET
Closed
Macy's
Wednesday, October 13, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Saks
Thursday, October 14, 12 p.m. ET
Closed
REI
Thursday, October 14, 5 p.m. ET
Closed
Company TBD
Friday, October 15, 5 p.m. ET
Coming Soon
The Home Depot Campus Career Day
Wednesday, Oct. 20

Join The Home Depot for the first-ever THD Campus Career Day on Oct. 20. This event is your opportunity to hear insights from some of the company’s top leaders and learn more about our summer 2022 internship and entry-level opportunities. See below for a schedule of events to tune into throughout the day! Interested in registering? Text CCD to 52270 or click the registration button below to sign up! Registration closes on Oct. 19.

Register
The Home Depot Campus Career Day
Fostering Diverse Connections Event
Thursday, Oct. 21, 3:00 p.m. ET - 5:30 p.m. ET

Fostering Diverse Connections is a unique opportunity for diverse students and mentors to meet, network and build relationships. Students will participate in a dynamic professional development session with Halleemah Nash, Founder of Rosecrans Ventures, and mentors will share valuable insights on transitioning to the workforce, navigating the workplace and what diversity, equity and inclusion means to them.

Register
Retail Backstage
Target Tuesday Series: Interview Tips & Tricks
Tuesday, Oct. 26

Join Target at our upcoming developmental series, Target Tuesdays. Learn how to ace your interviews as Target team members share interview tips and tricks, interview question examples, and the STAR method. There will also be optional breakout rooms following the session to learn more about job openings at Target!.

Register
TTarget Career Day
Executive Mentor Experience
2022 NRF Foundation Student Program
New York City

Join retail professionals and undergraduates from universities nationwide to accelerate your career. 

Register
Thursday, January 13 | New York City
Building Your Tech Career In Retail With The NRF Foundation
9 a.m. ET – 1 p.m. ET

Apply for the NRF Foundation Ray Greenly Scholarship to attend “The Future of Retail: Powered by Technology” to kick off your NRF Foundation Student Program experience in NYC. As technology drives the industry and sophisticated supply chain models are needed to meet consumer expectations, the demand for top talent is growing. Join technologists, innovation managers and software engineers as they share the secrets behind the systems that power retail and learn how you can accelerate your career.

NRF Foundation Tours & Talks
1 p.m. ET – 6 p.m. ET

Get guided tours of retail’s most exciting store locations. List of participating companies coming soon.

Friday, January 14 | New York City | Javits Center
Breakfast
8 a.m. ET – 9:30 a.m. ET

Mix and mingle with students from universities nationwide to build your network as you fuel up for the day ahead.

NRF Foundation Sessions: Accelerate Your Career
9:30 a.m. ET – 5:00 p.m. ET

Sessions will feature an inside look at how to accelerate your career with experts from retail’s top companies who will give you insights that will help you thrive in internships, first jobs and beyond. Full agenda with topics and speakers coming soon.

Saturday, January 15 | New York City
Breakfast
7 a.m. ET – 8 a.m. ET

Mix and mingle with students from universities nationwide to build your network as you fuel up for the day ahead.

NRF Foundation Keynote
8 a.m. ET
NRF Foundation Executive Mentor Experience
8:30 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.

Get insights and advice from retail professionals who have built extraordinary careers in retail. Our signature NRF Foundation Executive Mentor Experience connects you with industry executives in small groups where you can get the information you need as you prepare to launch your career. Students only.

Lunch
NRF Foundation Career Fair
11:30 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.

Meet with recruiters, learn more about companies and explore available roles.

Sunday, January 16 | New York City | Javits Center
NRF Foundation Get Hired
8 a.m. – 1 p.m.
NRF 2022: Retail’s Big Show
8 a.m. ET – 5 p.m. ET

For more than a century, the National Retail Federation has been the eyes and ears of retail. NRF 2022: Retail's Big Show returns to NYC with speakers, exhibitors and more.

NRF Foundation Tours & Talks
9 a.m. ET – 12 p.m. ET

Get guided tours of retail’s most exciting store locations. List of participating companies coming soon.

Past Events
VIRTUAL COACHING: Resumes & Interviews
Friday, Sept. 24, 12 p.m. ET - 2 p.m. ET

ONLINE — Build a better resume and get tips for being your best self in an interview in one-on-one sessions with retail recruiters.

Closed
Resumes & Inverviews
Fall Career Fair
Friday, Oct. 8, 11 a.m. ET - 5 p.m. ET

ONLINE — Meet with recruiters, learn more about companies and explore available roles.

Closed
Career Fair